Binibing Pilipinas 2008's Presentation of Candidates at Sofitel

The Bb. Pilipinas Beauty Pageant officially kicked off with the press presentation of the 24 candidates who will vie for the three crowns at stake: Bb. Pilipinas-World, Bb. Pilipinas-International, and Bb. Pilipinas-Universe. The presentation was held Thursday, February 21, at the Sunset Pavilion of Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila located at the CCP Complex, Roxas Blvd., Pasay City.

Looking all gorgeous and sexy in their red-metallic swimsuits provided by Cumbia at the Gateway, the latest batch of

official candidates is as promising as ever—with law students, CPAs, medical professionals, teachers, and even an SK chairman in the roster.

This year's candidates are: 1—Eizza Rancesca Lim; 2—Patricia Fernandez; 3—Toni Alyessa Hipolito; 4—Karla Paula Henry; 5—Ma. Kristelle Lazaro; 6—Evangeline Mae Castillo; 7—Jenniffer Barrientos; 8—Danielle CastaƱo;

9—Kathleen Phyllis Guerrero; 10—Arvin Gail Ariola; 11—Gianni Michelle Laudato; 12—Jaysel Arrozal; 13—Tabetha Jo Frick; 14—Karen Golar; 15—Janina San Miguel; 16—Margarita Gutierrez;

17—Lady Lou Garidan; 18—Elizabeth Jacqueline Nacuspag; 19—Patricia Fry Francisco; 20—Roxanne Tadique; 21—Karla Kristina Garcia; 22—Ma. Anne Labung; 23—Agatha Fontanilla; and 24—Rizza Liza Catigan.

Dubbed as the most prestigious beauty pageant in the Philippines, the Bininibing Pilipinas beauty pageant—started in 1964 by former Miss Columbia and the very first Miss International Stella Marquez-Araneta—has produced two Miss Universe winners (Gloria Diaz in 1969 and Maria Margarita Moran in 1973) and three Miss International winners (Aurora Pijuan in 1970, Melanie Marquez in 1979, and Precious Lara Quigaman in 2005).

However, it has yet to claim a Miss World crown, coming only second in 1973 (with Evangeline Pascual) and third in 1993 (with Ruffa Gutierrez). In 2005, Carlene Aguilar was predicted to win because she was a heavy favorite among Internet users. However, she only made it to the semifinals.

The annual Bb. Pilipinas Beauty Pageant is the main source of funds of the Bb. Pilipinas Charities, Inc., (BPCI) which helps indigent families, less fortunate members of Philippine society, and calamity-stricken victims. BPCI also contributed to the global effort of aiding tsunami victims when it made its donation during the MTV Asia Aid Event at the Araneta Center in 2005.

Paolo Bediones will host the coronation night of Binibining Pilipinas 2008 on March 8 at the Araneta Coliseum with Raymond Gutierrez and 1994 Bb. Pilipinas-Universe winner Charlene Gonzalez-Muhlach. This will be aired in GMA-7.


this page is sponsored by:pinoy money talk

0 Comments on "Binibing Pilipinas 2008's Presentation of Candidates at Sofitel"

Post a Comment


"All images are sourced from the internet and are in the public domain. We claim no credit for any images or videos featured on this site unless otherwise noted. All visual content is copyright to it's respectful owners. If you own rights to any of the images or videos, and do not wish them to appear on this site, please contact us via e-mail and they will be promptly removed. We are not responsible for content on any external website, and a link to such site does not signify endorsement. Information on this site may contain errors or inaccuracies; the site's proprietors do not make warranty as to the correctness or reliability of the site's content."

"Plleease, don't never ever complain for wrong gramars and wrong spelings words on this blogs, the bloggers is just a wanabee, she didn't even pinished her elementary days and just wanna blog, is that a krime?"

·´`·.¸.» j u l i a ·´`·.¸.» Copyright © 2009 All Rights Reserved.

I am not responsible for the content of external sites.

Check this blog's Privacy Policy and Disclosure Policy.